So...I'm toying with an idea. I don't know if someone's beat me to it or not, but I'm thinking: would there be interest in an adult-oriented LJ fan community? And by adult, I don't mean space-porn encouraged-- I mean adult conversation. As in a place for discussion of themes, theories, spoilers, whatever-- but no screaming fangrrl/boi wank. I mean, I'm obviously the first to admit I think the Doctor's swoonable and Captain Mal can sweep me off my feet any time, but I'm not going to declare myself the mother of their cosmic babies.
Anyone?
Anyone?
no subject
Date: 2008-07-05 02:17 am (UTC)no subject
Date: 2008-07-05 03:39 am (UTC)no subject
Date: 2008-07-05 03:15 am (UTC)Or, you know...just make the attempt. Several times.
no subject
Date: 2008-07-05 03:39 am (UTC)It's just...the sexiest line in all the episodes of Who I've seen is the Doctor correcting that little brat's English. And I'd love to be able to talk about the writing and the stories without hysteria from the peanut gallery. I'm a snob, what can I say?
no subject
Date: 2008-07-05 11:46 am (UTC)no subject
Date: 2008-07-05 07:41 pm (UTC)I promise no fangrrl-wank. I'm not even equipped properly to do that, so it's a no go even if the temptation arises. Scifi4Srs, plz!
(Last time I do that. For serious.)