There's a simmering rage in me the last few days, just under the surface. It's born of titanic frustration, I think, and fear. I've tried not to read or watch the news. It's a cop-out, I know, but the helplessness and horror just overwhelm me when I so much as think about what happened in Virginia. I inadvertently saw, as everyone turned the news on tonight, the videotapes that pathetic, sick son of a bitch made. All his whining about how everyone else made him do this.... I know he was truly ill. And you'd think I of all people would attempt to be understanding about the futility of expecting reason from the seriously mentally ill.
But all I can think of is how I wish he were still alive so I could kill him myself.
But all I can think of is how I wish he were still alive so I could kill him myself.
no subject
Date: 2007-04-19 10:53 am (UTC)no subject
Date: 2007-04-19 07:58 pm (UTC)i don't think he was *truly* mentally ill, in the classic sense. he knew what he was doing was wrong, and those tapes are his attempt to justify it to the world. he *chose* that course. and for that, i hope he burns.