It's on cable tonight, and I'm reminded yet again that my own English accent, even my BFA at the end of a long faire day, is several times better than that of anyone in this movie.
Sadly, most movies are eschewing accent accuracy these days. I don't know if it's a good or bad thing. Sometimes it really bothers me and others, well, I just don't even notice. I guess it all depends on how good the story and visual accuracy is.
I remember seeing it at the old Andorra Theater on Ridge Pike in Roxboro. The scene where the wifes of Dracula decend on the baby and Johnathan Harker screams out in horror and disgust, one movie goes (not me for a change) shouted out :SHUT UP, TED!". Dude did it in an awsome Cali/surfer accent too. heehee
Speaking of bad movies...when do I get to subject you to "The Lost Skeleton of Cadavera"??
no subject
Date: 2005-11-19 04:55 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2005-11-19 06:31 pm (UTC)that movie SUCKED.
no subject
Date: 2005-11-19 06:55 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2005-11-20 04:27 am (UTC)Speaking of bad movies...when do I get to subject you to "The Lost Skeleton of Cadavera"??
no subject
Date: 2005-11-20 08:35 am (UTC)They weren't invented until much later.
Aside from that, the music from W. Kilar was very nice. Maybe not breathtaking, but very nice.
And the vampire women gave me pleasant dreams every year since.
no subject
Date: 2005-11-21 11:40 am (UTC)"It doesn't say eat the bug in the script."
"I was hungry, thought I heard somebody call LUNCH. Didn't even know there was film in the Camera."